The Dubuque Area Arts Collective and Mind Flip Productions present the 3rd Annual Dark Slide Skate Art Show. Regional, national, and international artists will present their artistic creations, rendered on skateboard decks. Functioning as a canvas for street art for decades, the Skate Art Show highlights the art of the skateboard deck and skateboarding culture. Exhibit will be open Saturdays and Sundays 12pm to 4pm until January 31.

Show opens Sat. November 28th 5 to 10pm. $5-10 suggested donation at the door. This is an ages event, and ALL are welcome!

Live performance by: Snuff Queen (Dubuque), Telekinetic Yeti (Dubuque), Thee Micro Mantis-Record release party (Denver), and Garbage Man (Milwaukee)

Proceedings will be split between artists, DAAC arts programming and Dubuque’s new skate park.

– If you can’t make the event, but would still like to contribute please send donations via PayPal as a gift to: for the skate park.

Artists must contact us no later than October 18 to be able to participate. Artists who contact us by that date will be provided a blank deck to be used as canvas for their creations (or artists might provide their own), and finished works will be collected before the opening reception of exhibit on November.

Artists must contact us at by Oct 18 or earlier. Art/design on deck might contain the artist’s choice on subject matter and 2D/3D mediums. To see previous years designs, go

T-Shirts and Prints: If interested, in addition to a deck, artists might also create a T-Shirt design for the The Dark Slide. Open to any design, only criteria is to include: “The Dark Slide” on big or small text. Limited edition silkscreen prints will also be produced from this design.

T-shirts, prints and decks will be for sale during the exhibit. Work not sold during exhibit will be for sale online for a year through Dark Slide


DeadVoltage, Math.I, Mow Skwoz, Jeff Mueller, Scott Sjobakken, SkullBoy, Zane York, Ryan Downs, Carey Welch, Doug Nash, Andy Furda, Emma Duehr, Jan Duschen, Styles Howard, Erik Brolin. McKenna Goodman, Jay Schleidt, Tony Willis, Ben Mackey, Tony Carter, Ryan Bentzinger, Andrew Corum, Holly Brimeyer, Audrea Lee Walsh, Manda Moo Bollinger, Claire Thoele, Joe Finn and more TBA!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s